People wishing to purchase a DVD or video of the games should call
MAC Sports at 802-244-1697

2014 Games and Awards

Girls North D34
  Girls South D34
  Boys North 34
  Boys South D34
  Girls North D12
  Girls South D12
  Boys North D12
  Boys South D12



Thanks to the following for helping make these games successful:

Harry Ladue and Bob Hingston, Judi Estes and her Mt. Anthony student Sophie Peacock, Lorraine Fredrickson, The VBCA Executive Board, The coaches you see selling tickets, keeping score, running the clock, taking photos, delivering the pizza, and coaching the teams.
Thanks to the officials who donated their time and efforts:
Russ Wilcox, Mike Orton, Glenn Gingras, Mark Lambert,
Steve Ward, Steve Gillam, Dan Pause

Since 2000, the VBCA has given out over $75,000 in scholarships to graduating seniors with high academic records and who
“Make Basketball Better.”
Money for the scholarships is raised by the sale of “Final Four” t-shirts at Barre and UVM and any surplus moneys left at the end of the year.
If you would like to sponsor in any way, email: to have you company listed in the senior game program and within this website.

People wishing to purchase a DVD or video of the games should call
MAC Sports at 802-244-1697
Girls Dream Dozen DI/II Boys Dream Dozen DI/II

Coaches' Milestone Wins
100 Wins—Ute Otley, CVU, Jericho, NY, Cherokee, GA
Sid Sweet, Williamstown
Eric Ward, Thetford, Terry Farrell, Green Mountain,
200 Wins--Carl Serrani, West Rutland
Glen Button, BFA-Fairfax; Paul Pecor, Rice
Doug Cheeseman, Burlington; Jack Driscoll, St. Johnsbury
400 Wins: Bob Prenevost, Fair Haven, Whitehall, NY
600 Wins: Dan Gandin, U-32
TheTristan Southworth Scholarship: Kevin Pham, Winooski
Media Award: Stephen Garfield, Caldonian Record
VBCA Coaches of the Year
Division 3 Girls—Sid Sweet, Williamstown
Division 3 Boys—Jeremy Rilling, Randolph
Division 4 Boys—Chris Brown, Twin Valley
Division 2 Girls—Connie Larose, Mt. Abraham
Division 1 Girls—Ute Otley, CVU
Division 1 Boys—Matt Johnson, Burlington
VBCA Player of the Year:
Girls: Emily Kinneston, CVU
Boys: Pavin Parrish, Rochester
The Spalding Award: Williamstown Boys, CVU Girls
VBCA Darell Sawyer Award
---Official of the Year: Steve Ward and Mark Lambert
The Tom Finnell Service Award
---Dave Doubleday and Bruce Martin
VBCA Hall of Fame Inductee: Connie LaRose - click to view

Chace Carpenter, BFA-Fairfax Joey Shehadi, BBA
Laurel Jaunich, CVU Kendrick Gray, Rice Memorial
Chelsea McAllister, Springfield Connor Fegard, Woodstock
Sadie Otley, CVU Josh Hale, Burlington
Tyrah Urie, Lake Region Ben Shungu, Rice Memorial
Lexy Avonda, Rice Memorial Conor Harrington, BBA
Hannah Nicholson, Burr & Burton Calvin Carter, Enosburg
Kesley Jacobs, Randolph Tyeshawn Gadson, BBA
Kim Howrigan, BFA-St. Albans Tristen Ross, St. Johnsbury
Carolyn Snell, Rice Memorial James Wells, Rice Memorial
Ajla Medic, Burlington Kyle Adams, Mt. Mansfield
Mychaela Harton, Essex John Winslow, Otter Valley
Girls Dream Dozen DIII/IV Girls Dream Dozen DIII/IV
Emilee Bose, Enosburg Hunter McLaughlin, Williamstown
Dani Jesmonth, Williamstown Sam White, Poultney
Abby McKearin, Proctor Alex Vetere, Hazen
Amanda Nattress, Winooski Jordan Pease, West Rutland
Molly Elwell, Arlington Matthew Allen, People’s Academy
Michaela Pomerory, Thetford Mike Bradley, Windsor
Brooke Raiche, West Rutland Terrell Baker, People’s Academy
Julia Lacoste, Arlington Garret Poulin, Williamstown
Haley Buffum, Leland & Gray Sam Molner, Twin Valley
Lindsey Laperle, Whitcomb/Rochester Cam Price, BFA-Fairfax
Carissa Carrier, Williamstown Levi West, Randolph
Ashley Wilcox, Windsor Eddie Lamson, Winooski


Galleries: D34 Girls -- D34 Boys -- D12 Girls -- D12 Boys